Lone KENT - Oysters

Lone KENT – Oysters 9.90€ Download
Download this product on other platforms
Buy this product on other platforms

On this third album, Lone Kent manages to swerve between Hector Zazou’s electronica (with whom he has often recorded), Rhys Chatham’s 100 guitars density (with whom he is a section leader) and pure pop song form, leaving the listener humming melodies long afterwards...

This time he mixes electro beats and synth sounds that outline his guitaristic outbursts, sometimes smooth and caressing, at other times simply chaotic.

His vocals are as compelling and strong as ever, from the storytelling of “Out of Reach” to the aggressive ranting on modern humanity of “Smarter”. He has a four piece touring band ready to go, that gives a surprising and exciting rendition of these songs in tradition with the two guitar, bass/drums setup.

The songwriting remains fluid and simple but hides a craftsmanship reminiscent of Radiohead or even David Bowie.

Last Cd
  • Les Chœurs de l’Armée Rouge – Tour 2019 : Album Officiel
  • Julien Dassin – Globe-Trotter
  • Various Artists – Reggae Archives, Vol.1
  • Various Artists – Femmes de Paris, Vol.1
  • Various Artists – Reggae Archives, Vol.2
  • Various Artists – Hasta Siempre Che Guevara (Che Guevara Tribute)
  • Les Chœurs de l’Armée Rouge – The Stalin Album
  • Les Chœurs de l’Armée Rouge – The Russian Archives
Last Dvd
  • Le Bolchoï – Swan Lake
  • Jango Edwards – TV Jango - The Crazy Best-Of
  • Le Bolchoï – Les Etoiles du Bolchoï - Anthologie
  • MAZOWSZE – Mazowsze - DVD
  • Le Bolchoï – Casse-Noisette
  • Aphrodite – Mélanie Coste : Le Château d'Aphrodite / Aphrodite's Castle
  • Aphrodite – Tiffany Hopkins : Le Mystère d'Aphrodite / The Mysteries of Aphrodite
  • Aphrodite – Katsuni : Le Duel d'Aphrodite / Aphrodite's Duel