Marinski Theater - Les Étoiles du Bolchoï (invitent le Théâtre Marinskii) vol. 6 - Cendrillon / Cinderella

Marinski Theater – Les Étoiles du Bolchoï (invitent le Théâtre Marinskii) vol. 6 - Cendrillon / Cinderella 9.90€ Add to cart
Download this product on other platforms
Buy this product on other platforms

The famous story of Perrault becomes a wonderful ballet thanks to the genius of Serguei PROKOFIEV : the creator of « Peter and the Wolf ». This DVD offers this major piece interpreted by The Marinsky Theatre in a mind-blowing direction. An abundance of characters and mythical scenes (poetic duet with the Prince, remarkable adagios, languourous waltzs…). A succession of very famous scenes among which, the presentation of the slipper to Cinderella who is either dreamy or nervous but always pure. A moment of grace and emotion lived through the magic of Dance.

CINDERELLA, composed by Serguei Prokofiev :

Serguei Prokofiev was born on April, 27th, 1891 in Sontvoka (Ukraine).Very soon his mother taught him piano. At 6 years old, like Mozart, some believed he was a virtuoso, he had already writen short pieces. At 9, he wrote his first opera for children : « The Giant ». Three other operas would rapidly follow. In 1904, Serguei Prokofiev entered the Saint-Petersburgh conservatry. He surprised his teacher Nikolaï Rimski- Korsakov, by the strengh and ardour of his playing. In 1914, he graduated from the school thanks to his Concerto for piano n°1 and received the Anton price awarded to writers and composers. During the October Revolution, Serguei Prokofiev left Russia. Until 1933 he toured in Germany, United-States, Canada, Cuba and Italy. This same year he decided to come back to the USSR. But soon his relationship with the sovietic politics deteriorated. He encountered problems to obtain a visa and continue travelling. So he decided to get « wise ». However in 1949, the Composer Union accused him of « bourgeois formalism ». He was censored. He would wait until 1952 to regain the favour of the sovietic politics and receive the Staline Price for his Symphony n°7. He died in Moscow on March, 5th, 1953 – exactly the same day than Staline.

Titre / Title : Cendrillon / Cinderella

Format : 1 DVD

Genre : Ballet

Année de Production / Year of Production : 1985

Durée / Timing : 1h19

Compositeur / Composer : S.Prokofiev

Directeur / Director : V.Okountsov

Solistes / Soloists : G.Komleva (Cendrillon), M.Daoukaev (Prince), L.Galinskaia (Furious), M.Koullik (Grimacing)

Last Cd
  • Les Chœurs de l’Armée Rouge – Tour 2019 : Album Officiel
  • Julien Dassin – Globe-Trotter
  • Various Artists – Reggae Archives, Vol.1
  • Various Artists – Femmes de Paris, Vol.1
  • Various Artists – Reggae Archives, Vol.2
  • Various Artists – Hasta Siempre Che Guevara (Che Guevara Tribute)
  • Les Chœurs de l’Armée Rouge – The Stalin Album
  • Les Chœurs de l’Armée Rouge – The Russian Archives
Last Dvd
  • Le Bolchoï – Swan Lake
  • Jango Edwards – TV Jango - The Crazy Best-Of
  • Le Bolchoï – Les Etoiles du Bolchoï - Anthologie
  • MAZOWSZE – Mazowsze - DVD
  • Le Bolchoï – Casse-Noisette
  • Aphrodite – Mélanie Coste : Le Château d'Aphrodite / Aphrodite's Castle
  • Aphrodite – Tiffany Hopkins : Le Mystère d'Aphrodite / The Mysteries of Aphrodite
  • Aphrodite – Katsuni : Le Duel d'Aphrodite / Aphrodite's Duel