- Anthologie 1977-1979

Anthologie 1977-1979 12.90€ Download
Buy this product on other platforms

Metal Urbain (Urban Metal)! The name punches through like a burst of machine gun fire.

From 1977 to 1979, six young men (Clode Panik, Pat Lüger, Rikky Darling, Eric Débris and Zip Zinc, Hermann Schwartz), born of this universe, transcend it with a definitively beautiful, yet convulsive music.

This complete set contains:

CD 1: The album Metal Urbain, as it would have come out in 1978, had things been different: all the singles from 77-78, plus the tapes from two demented studio sessions recorded at Maidavale. All songs sung by Clode Panik. No remix or additional recordings have been added. An album that should have changed the future of the group. If it had come out in time…

CD 2: The album from Doctor Mix & The Remix – tribute to the Metal Urbain influence, recorded in the summer of 1979 by Lüger, Schwartz and Débris in Débris' bedroom, on a Teac 4-track. The disk contains covers of The Seeds, Roxy Music, The Stooges, and Velvet Underground. As a bonus, the single, alternative versions of "No Fun" and "I Can't Control Myself," two songs that figure among the concert repertoire of Metal Urbain.

CD 3: In a single set for the first time, all the original Metal Boys (Lüger / Schwartz / Débris) recordings. These are the Metal Urbain compositions that were not laid to tape in the original formation. It's a refined punk album, that oscillates between synthetic rockabilly and futuristic rock and roll – an absurd mix of synthesizers and Rickenbacker 12-string. A sign, no doubt, of the direction the group would have taken, had it not been victim of internal and external problems. These tapes, long thought disappeared, have been rediscovered and remixed by Eric Débris.

Three discs that allow you to dive back into the essential. Propelling the punk vibrations out of their hiding, the most ferocious of French bands left a radical mark on popular music. Suicide knocking Gene Vincent with a punch of Kraftwerk, Sex Pistols and Stooges. Sonic explosion without compromise, the true heritage of Metal Urbain is in your hands.

Last Cd
  • Les Chœurs de l’Armée Rouge – Tour 2019 : Album Officiel
  • Julien Dassin – Globe-Trotter
  • Various Artists – Reggae Archives, Vol.1
  • Various Artists – Femmes de Paris, Vol.1
  • Various Artists – Reggae Archives, Vol.2
  • Various Artists – Hasta Siempre Che Guevara (Che Guevara Tribute)
  • Les Chœurs de l’Armée Rouge – The Stalin Album
  • Les Chœurs de l’Armée Rouge – The Russian Archives
Last Dvd
  • Le Bolchoï – Swan Lake
  • Jango Edwards – TV Jango - The Crazy Best-Of
  • Le Bolchoï – Les Etoiles du Bolchoï - Anthologie
  • MAZOWSZE – Mazowsze - DVD
  • Le Bolchoï – Casse-Noisette
  • Aphrodite – Mélanie Coste : Le Château d'Aphrodite / Aphrodite's Castle
  • Aphrodite – Tiffany Hopkins : Le Mystère d'Aphrodite / The Mysteries of Aphrodite
  • Aphrodite – Katsuni : Le Duel d'Aphrodite / Aphrodite's Duel